• Image1
  • Image2
  • Image3
  • Image4
  • Image5
  • Image6
  • Image7

Reviews

3770 West New Haven Avenue
Melbourne, Florida 32904
1701 NW Federal Highway
Stuart, Florida 34994
12121 West Sunrise Boulevard
Plantation, Florida 33323

5 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Cesar and his crew installed my tiles to perfection! They removed my old carpet and replaced it with stunning tiles that makes my new pool table look like a million bucks. Brent gave me excellent advice when I picked out the tiles. My pool table guy stated this was the truest floor he ever placed a table; my complements to the entire staff and Cesar’s installation crew! Ten stars for sure.

Lee Hackett | Mar 03, 2018

5 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
From beginning to end, we had a very positive experience. We worked with Dave from the Stuart Location, and he was attentive and responsive to our questions and concerns. The contractors who did the work were meticulous, on time, hard working and very mindful of the dust and debris. They cleaned everything thoroughly when they completed the job. My husband and I will be back to order in the future. Kudos to Floors Direct!

Amy Pritchett | Feb 22, 2018

Clay Copeland was very professional from the beginning to end of the sale of my flooring. I was very satisfied with my choice and with his service, from follow-up to tracking and delivery time of my flooring.

Linda M. King | Aug 13, 2017

Bill Wallace was always very friendly and accommodating . We live in New York full time and just bought are home in Fl. Bill made it so Easy to get a suitable carpet for us and arrange for insulation around our time and not his. The whole experience with floors direct was fantastic. Thank you again

Frank and Angela Galli | Aug 12, 2017

John was very helpful. The installation was very good & very clean. John said if they didn't use all the materials we would be refunded and it was exactly as he said. Very honest people to deal with I definitely will do business with them again and there prices were good to.

Robin | Aug 06, 2017

Tremendous customer service. Many samples from which to choose in neat and attractive showroom. Meticulous and impeccable installation. Very pleased with our new wood floor!

Tom | Aug 02, 2017

The quality of the product was great, but the install was even better. Looks fantastic!

Harold E Williams | Aug 01, 2017

Sales Rep Eric Tudor was very knowledgeable, honest and informational. He made the process very enjoyable. He was also very responsive, always answered my questions or concerns quickly and efficiently. The floor crew did a great job and Cris the head of the labor crew was pleasant and quick as was all the them. I will definitely for sure recommend Floors Direct to my friends and family!

Olga Rockwell | Jul 27, 2017

Jim Jenkins from start to finish was patient and professional. The tile looks great with a very good installation. Thank You Jim & Floors Direct John & Susan Zimms ruby bowman

John Zimms | Jul 27, 2017

Floors Direct was delightful to work with. Carpet had to be ordered, was delivered earlier. The 2 men who installed were very professional and in and out very quickly. Had 3 rooms done. Very pleased with price and staff. I would highly recommend. I did price 3 different stores, carpet direct was the best. Don't be afraid to ask for lower price. Very accommodating!!!

Jul 27, 2017

We Wish To Thank Chuck Sanders and the Good Folks at Floors Direct. We Love Our New Floors. Getting to bring home samples was the Absolute Best. It made our decision Fun, carrying the samples around matching them to everything. We Thank You

Brenda Irwin | Jul 19, 2017

My floors look marvelous, every body in the Stuart location treated me with respect, I will definitely use them again.

Responded on: Jul 31, 2017

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you and find the flooring that you love!

Juliette Juliette | Jul 19, 2017

After spending several days fishing in Stuart I started my drive I back to Central Florida when I ran across your showroom. I pulled over and was greeted by an associate named Bill Wallace, wow- what a knowledgeable person on flooring. I shared with him I was "just looking" and he continued to spend time with me in an extraordinary way. As a result, I will be sharing with my friends in Stuart (who happen to be looking to re-floor their house. It's not always in the immediate sale, this showroom employed real professionals, hard to find these days.

Morris Finkledexter | Jun 30, 2017

Floors Direct in Plantation, FL is very professional and courteous. Jose, Ed and all of the staff are great. They go out of their way to make sure you are a satisfied customer. We have purchased laminate flooring twice for two seperate jobs (3 bedrooms each job) and to install it also. The installers are meticulous and also very courteous and professional and finished yesterday. You don't find many company's like this around. Thank you Floors Direct!!!

Richard A Smith | Jun 28, 2017

Bill Wallice is amazing...juggling tasks, attending to details, & returning texts & emails to my inquiries...pleasant and knowledgeable... arranging subs & work dates on the fly. Everything wasn't perfect as remodel jobs go, but he was attentive and with a little patience, made himself available facilitate remedies. Good products offered as well. Pleased with product selections.

Michael Taylor | Jun 21, 2017

We recently did 2000sf of tile in our house with Floors Direct. Jose was great at working with us on finding tile and a price that was good for us. Their showroom is beautiful and tile selection is high quality. There were places with cheaper tile, but they were just that, cheaper feeling and looking. In the end Jose put together a materials and install package that was within my budget. He kept in touch throughout the install. And the end result is amazing!!! They even leveled out the uneven parts of our house. Highly recommend this company and especially Jose!

Andrew Marin | Jun 13, 2017

Great experience, 900 sq. ft. of porcelain plank tiles removed and a perfect installation by Ceasar and his crew. Every aspect from removal to installation was professionally accomplished by Ceasar and his team.

Bonnie Debatt | May 24, 2017

I bought my waterproof vinyl plank flooring for the whole house from Bill Wallice. Transaction and all the coordination for install was handled courteously and professionally. Bill was extremely helpful with every aspect from finding the right floor-transaction-coordination-and responding to calls & emails. Install was done by Alex Campos and Devan from ASP. They did an amazing job! They were clean and took care of complete customer satisfaction. EXCELLENT install. Highly recommend Floors Direct and Alex's crew for installation.

Jorge Chades | May 11, 2017

I shopped around Lumber Liquidators, Dolphin floors, Floors & Decor a few other places. Floors Direct had the product I was looking for Vinyl PVC planks 9 inch 5 foot length. My salesman was Jose Bedoya nice Guy he sent a guy out to my house to measure the house price was reasonable. Work crew arrived when he said 9 o'clock in the morning, first two guys started setting up then three more guys came with the product installed approximately 1100 square feet approximately 7 hours, job was complete one day. It was a father and two sons and two other workers and they were on point everyone had a task. They Impress me so much I went out and bought them lunch. When the job was complete they cleaned up. I believe one of the installers was Orin. I'd recommend those guys to anyone. Thanks Jose and direct floors. April 2017

Responded on: May 23, 2017

Thank you! We appreciate your business and would love photos of your completed project. If photos are available, please send to info@floorsdirectinc.com

Jetinelo C | Apr 25, 2017

I want to thank Stan very much for all his support, advise and just overall a huge thank you The store in Melbourne has a great team. Our floors look wonderful.. Also a huge thank you to Howard and his team for a wonderful installation and tear out. I can't say enough about those guys, they are so nice, so helpful and did a wonderful job Thanks Pat, Steve, David you guys are the best!!! The floors look so great!! Thanks

Beverly Marts | Apr 17, 2017

From our first time in the store to the final product, we couldn't have been more pleased! Kevin really educated us on flooring especially the laminates. Howard's crew was fantastic and did an excellent job! I would highly recommend Floors Direct for all your flooring needs. Really excited about the new floors and carpet!

David C | Apr 04, 2017

This is our second time purchasing Laminate from the Melbourne store. The first time was several years ago and we were pleased that they were still in same location. We had looked at another flooring store, but once Brent spent so much time educating and explaining the products, we felt Floors Direct was the perfect vendor. And how amazed I was to see that the same installation crew still installed for the store! They removed all the furniture and 3 rms of carpet. They worked constantly without breaks and with a "happy, positive attitude". They were so professional and eager to please. Congrats to Howard Evarts on having a great crew and to Floors Direct for the Professional, helpful staff and for maintaining the same Installers!! Kudos and "Bravo" !!

Carol Roach | Apr 04, 2017

Loved the company and the salesman from the start. When my condo complex gave us a terrible time about the underlayment we could use the owner Kent jumped right in to prove that he had a better product and a fraction of the price the other company were selling theirs for. The set up for the job was perfect and the installers were above and beyond what you may expect. A great experience and wonderful to know there is a company you can give a 100 percent to on all aspects of changing your floors

Lorraine Jacobsen | Apr 04, 2017

We purchased wood like porcelain tile for 3 rooms, the kitchen ,dining room and living room. The customer service was excellent from John we were given samples to take home since the tile needed to blend with our old hallway tile and countertop in the kitchen The install took one week of removing old laminate and tile. The installer and crew were fantastic. Moved all our furniture,covered everything to protect from dust and replaced it exactly when done. Highly professional and hard workers. We would recommend Floors Direct from beginning to end . A job well done!

Sandy Spector | Apr 02, 2017

Professional. Quality. Affordable.

Charley Paige | Apr 01, 2017

Great service and workmanship! Our tile demolition and new tile installation in our 2700 square foot house was fast, clean and looks beautiful. The team at Floors Direct really want to please you and they will make sure you are happy with your service. I would recommend to anyone. Very nice staff.

Jennifer Sykes | Mar 29, 2017

From the moment I walked into the Stuart showroom, salesman, as well as the owners, were on hand to guide and assist. Generous with samples, great recommendations, as well as product knowledge. Surpassed my customer service expectations. Installer, and his team, was on time, polite and extremely clean. From start to finish, the job went smoothly. Would highly recommend Floors Direct and I will most certainly use them again.

Suzanne | Mar 22, 2017

Replaced the floors in our entire house with tile and laminate. Since we were doing two different types we wanted something that would blend well. We looked at few places before we found Bill Wallace at the Stuart Store. He was very helpful and had a lot of ideas to help us stay within our budget. The two subcontractors used were great also. Both companies were professional and left the area neat and clean.

Natalie | Mar 17, 2017

John Walters, my Salesman in the Plantation office, was very knowledgeable in all types of flooring. You could tell he was a seasoned professional who took pride in his work. The tile I chose for my bedroom was perfect and I was very happy with the installation as well. They came on time and finished the job in 2 days. I would highly recommend Floors Direct to anyone looking for flooring. Their pricing was great too!

Lynne | Mar 12, 2017

Great flooring, service, etc.

Responded on: Mar 21, 2017

Thank you! We appreciate your business.

Glenn Davis | Mar 02, 2017

Floors Direct was extremely helpful in assisting me with a claim for a defective Stainmaster carpet. Kim in customer service assisted me throughout the whole process with courteous & professional advice. My phone calls and emails were returned immediately. She researched similar colors and textures and had samples sent to me. She suggested that I meet with Clay, the owners son who has a great eye for color and texture and led me to a selection that I am very pleased with. I cannot commend her work ethic enough. I am grateful that I made the decision to purchase carpeting from Floors Direct and I recommend them highly. If you want service after the sale, go see them.

Darlene T. | Feb 28, 2017

We've purchased laminate and porcelain tile. Their installation contractor, Ceasar, is outstanding. Did a great job and then when we needed a tile cut later because we had a plumbing leak under our slab, he was kind enough to do it without charge. The sales staff are great. Customer service is great. Helpful attitude is great. I wouldn't buy flooring anywhere else.

Responded on: Mar 21, 2017

Thank you Jim! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Jim Burke | Feb 23, 2017

We shopped around for flooring that would work in a mobile home. Since we leave it without heat or A/C for months at a time, we needed a flooring solution (other than carpet) that would be stable and withstand the heat and humidity of Florida. Kevin Moran was very helpful in guiding us to Unifloor Aqua click waterproof flooring. We chose spiced pecan and like how it looks like wood and feels good on our feet. The price was competitive with Home Depot's Allure, but ours has a plastic core and a foam backing! It assembled very easily, you can trim with a utility knife, and it is forgiving for minor flaws in the floor. In one room we used roofing felt to smooth out an uneven surface. Thanks to Kevin and Floor Direct we now have two great floors and are planning to use it in the kitchen and another bedroom.

Responded on: Feb 09, 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business.

Ruth Scott | Feb 02, 2017

We had a great experience. (Surprised to see such a negative comment prior). They have quite a variety of tile choices that are competitively priced. We did our homework around the area & found Floors Direct to have not only the best variety of tile but also the most affordable pricing. Their tile installers were professional, courteous and reliable. They did a wonderful tile installation in our home. It looks great!!! Definitely recommend them:)

Responded on: Jul 02, 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Jodi Welner | Jul 02, 2016

We purchased quality laminate and tile from Floors Direct which only covered a total of approximately 550 sq ft. The customer service was outstanding from any/all members of their staff even though this was not a 'large space" purchase. They aren't the cheapest or the most expensive, but we feel we received high value for our investment. We need to purchase additional flooring and kitchen backsplash tile, so we definitely will return to Floors Direct even though we have to drive 1/2 hour to get to their location in Sunrise! Highly recommend them.

Susan Joyalle | May 04, 2016

Stan, the salesman, at Stuart store was professional and helped us select our engineered wood flooring. Their installation (Rollando and team) did a wonderful job - what perfectionist! Never knew how poorly the last flooring was installed until we saw these professional at work. The floor is a show piece. Great job, would recommend their product/work to anyone.

Vicki Sheppard | Sep 10, 2010

After living with the same carpet for almost 18 years, my husband and I finally decided to move up to tile. When we visited the beautiful showroom of Floors Direct in Stuart, we were provided excellent personalized service and a quality product. In fact, we were delighted when they came out to our home and showed us a variety of tiles that would best suit our needs. The large selection was outstanding and the installation crew was very professional. We love our new tile and we often wonder why we waited so long to make the transition. We highly recommend Floors Direct.

William & Terry Henderson | Oct 09, 2008